Saturday, December 14, 2002

Saturday December 14, 2002

Filed under: General — m759 @ 1:44 AM

Back to Bach

Our site music now moves from the romantic longing of “Skylark” to a classical theme: what might be called “the spirit of eight,” by Bach:

Canon 14

Fourteen Canons on the First Eight Notes
of the Goldberg Ground – BWV 1087

For more details, click here.

For a different set of variations on the theme
of “eightness,” see my note

Generating the Octad Generator.

For more details, click here.

1 Comment

  1. AHA!

    Midi files … finally.

    Comment by oOMisfitOo — Saturday, December 14, 2002 @ 1:47 PM

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress